Monster (몬스터) (2016)


Title: 몬스터 / Monster
Previously known as: 폭군 / Tyrant
Genre: Melodrama
Episodes: 50 (To Be Confirmed)
Broadcast network: MBC
Broadcast period: 2016-March-28 to 2016-Sep-13
Air time: Monday & Tuesday 22:00


The story of a man who fights against greed, and experiences every hardship and adversity known to man in order to make something of himself and find love.


Main Cast

Kang Ji Hwan as Lee Kook Chul / Kang Ki Tan
Lee Ki Kwang as Kang Ki Tan (20s)
Sung Yoo Ri as Cha Soo Yun
Lee Yul Eum as Cha Soo Yeon (20s)
Park Ki Woong as Do Gun Woo
Kim Soo Hyun as Yoo Sung Ae

Dodo Group

Jung Bo Suk as Byun Il Jae
Park Young Kyu as Chairman Do Choong
Lee Duk Hwa as Hwang Jae Man
Kim Bo Yun as Hwang Gwi Ja
Jin Tae Hyun as Do Kwang Woo
Jo Bo Ah as Do Shin Young
Kim Hye Eun as Hwang Ji Soo
Jung Woong In as Moon Tae Gwang
Cha Kwang Soo as Go Hae Sool

Secret Defense Organization

Mi Jung (미정) as Jo Ki Ryang
Lee El as Ok Chae Ryung
Go Yoon as Cha Woo


Kim Won Hae as Min Byung Ho
Kim Dong Hee as Lee Soo Tak
Jung Hye Sun
Lee Seung Joon
Shin Joo Hwan
Jin Ye Sol
Park Hoon
Joey Albright (죠이 알브라이트)


Sung Ji Roo as Go Joo Tae
Bae Jong Ok as Jung Man Ok
Chen Bolin as Michael Chang

Tyrant5 Tyrant2 Tyrant3 Tyrant4

Production Credits

Production Company: Lee Kim Production (이김프로덕션)
Chief Producer: Lee Joo Hwan
Producer: Jo Yoon Jung (조윤정)
Director: Joo Sung Woo
Screenwriters: Jang Young Chul and Jung Kyung Soon


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *